Monday, 31 July 2017

Warwickshire (1) : Stratford-upon-Avon

A week of photos of railways in Warwickshire.

Starting with 165 008 at Stratford-upon-Avon.

Friday, 28 July 2017

London Midland (5) : Sutton Coldfield

323 210 about to head off towards Birmingham and the low Winter Sun.

Thursday, 27 July 2017

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

London Midland (2) : Bedford

After a run along the Marston Vale Line 150 109 rests at Bedford.

Monday, 24 July 2017

London Midland (1) : Berkhamsted

A week of photos of London Midland trains, starting with 350 234 at Berkhamsted.

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Monday, 17 July 2017

Pacers (1) : York 144

The much-maligned Pacer DMUs will likely be withdrawn by the end of the decade so here is a week of photographs of them!

Starting with 144 020 at York.

Friday, 14 July 2017

Mersey Rails (10) : West Kirby

507 016 arrives at West Kirby, terminus of this branch of the Merseyrail network.

Thursday, 13 July 2017

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Mersey Rails (8) : Lime St Sprinters

Northern 150 150 and 156 440 under Liverpool Lime Street's fine roof.

Monday, 10 July 2017

Mersey Rails (6) : Bidston

This week we revisit the railways of Merseyside.

Starting with 507 007 arriving at Bidston.

Thursday, 6 July 2017

NRM Shildon (4) : Deltic

One of Shildon's most recognisable locomotives is the prototype Deltic.

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

NRM Shildon (3) : Winston Churchill

Winston Churchill, an SR Battle of Britain class locomotive had the honour of hauling the former PM's funeral train.


Tuesday, 4 July 2017

NRM Shildon (2) : Project Commuter

One of the ongoing projects at NRM Shildon is the restoration of a 2-HAP EMU.

Monday, 3 July 2017

NRM Shildon (1) : APT-E

A week of photos at the National Railway Museum's other site at Shildon, one of the birthplaces of non-muscle powered railways.

Starting with one of Shildon's most iconic exhibits, the APT-E.

Sunday, 2 July 2017

Mersey rails

Latest photoshoot is from a trip to Merseyside yesterday including some exploring of the Merseyrail Northern and Wirral lines. The photos can be seen here, including 508 130 seen here at Birkenhead North.